Staff
Ms. Fiona Bell
Designation Lecturer
Qualifications BA, HDLS, BBibl Hons, MIS (Natal) 
Email bellf@ukzn.ac.za  
Office No. Room 311, New Arts Block
Tel: 033-260 5097
Additional information available here
Prof. Ruth Hoskins
Designation Professor
Qualifications BA, AUDIS, BProc, BBibl Hons, MIS (Natal), PHD (UKZN)
Email hoskinsr@ukzn.ac.za  
Office No. Room 316, New Arts Block
Tel 033-260 5093
Additional information available here
Mr. Athol Leach
Designation Lecturer
Qualifications BA, HDLIS, BBibl Hons, MIS (Natal)
Email leach@ukzn.ac.za  
Office No. Room 313, New Arts Block
Tel 033-260 5098
Additional information available here
Prof. Christine Stilwell
Designation Professor Emeritus
Qualifications BA Hons; HDLS; MIS; PhD (Natal)
Email
Office No.
Tel
Additional information available here
Stephen Mutula
Prof. Stephen Mutula
Designation Professor
Qualifications PhD (Information Science)-University of Johannesburg, Master of Librarianship-University of Wales, UK, PGD Computer Science-University of Nairobi, PGD Librarianship-University of Wales UK, Bachelor of Education-University of Nairobi
Email  mutulas@ukzn.ac.za  
Office No. Room 342, New Arts Block
Tel 033-260 5571
Additional information available here
Zawedde Nsibirwa Dr Zawedde Nsibirwa
Designation Lecturer
Qualifications BA SWSA, Dip.IT, PGDIS, MIS(UKZN), PhD(UKZN)
Email nsibirwaz@ukzn.ac.za
Tel 033 260 5685
Fax 033 260 5092
Additional information available here
Mr Siyanda Edison Kheswa
Designation Lecturer
Qualifications B. Soc.Sc (UKZN); PGDIS (UKZN); BBibl Hons (UKZN) and MIS (UKZN)
Email kheswas1@ukzn.ac.za 
Tel 033-260 6987
Additional information available here
Prof. Patrick Ngulube
Designation Honorary Professor
Qualifications: Honours (History) (UZ); MIS (AAU); PhD (Natal)
Email: ngulup@unisa.ac.za  
Tel: 012-429 2832
Fax: 012-429 3792
Additional information available here
Prof. Peter Underwood Prof. Peter Underwood
Designation Honorary Professor
Qualifications Master of Business Administration (Cranfield); Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (FCLIP)
Email pgunderwood@wol.co.za
Tel 021-761 8463
Fax 021-761 8463
Additional information available here
Dr. Tom Kwanya
Designation Honorary Lecturer
Qualifications PhD (Information Studies), University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa;  MA (Communication Studies), University of Nairobi, Kenya;  BSc (Information Science), Moi University, Kenya
Email tkwanya@yahoo.com
Tel +254 733 316222 / +254 717 318853
Additional information available here
Prof. Jaya Raju Prof. Jaya Raju
Designation Honorary Professor
Qualifications  BA (UNP); HDLS (UNP); MIS (UNP);  PhD (UNP) 
Email  jaya.raju@uct.ac.za
Tel   021-650 3091
Fax  021-650 5497
Additional information available here

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved